SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors

Professional Members (elected)

Region I – Districts 1, 2, 3, 4

Industrial Members (appointed)

Olin Harrington – 2015 – 2018

Co Chair
Birdville Center of Technology & Advanced Learning – District 4
7050 Mid Cities
North Richland Hills, TX
817-602-8882 – Cell
817-547-3878 – Office
olin.harrington@birdvilleschools.net

Kyle Smith – Secretary

Capital Industries

2105 Donley Drive
Austin, TX 78758

kylerandallsmith@gmail.com
 
 
 
 

Tommy Spence 2017 – 2020

Seminole High School – District 2
2100 Northwest Ave. D
Seminole, TX 79362
432-758-5873
tspence@seminole.k12.tx.us

Richard Morales, M.Sc., P. E.

LB Foster Company
120 Vicarage Court
Alpharetta, Georgia 30005
678-714-6730 Ext 103
404-275-6439 – Cell
rmorales@LBFoster.com

Region II – Districts 5, 6, 7, 8

Ex-Officio Members

Kevin Walker – 2016 – 2019

Dubiski Career High School – District 6
2990 S. HWy 161
Grand Prairie, TX 76001
972-343-7849
kevin.walker@gpisd.org

Janet Conner, Executive Director

SkilllsUSA Texas
P. O. Box 1388
Mabank, TX 75147
800-444-2297 – office
903-887-7981 – Fax

janet@skillsusatx.org

Donna Allen – Chairperson 2015 – 2018

Cypress Creek High School  – District 8
9815 Grant Road
Houston, TX 77070  
Donna.gillory@cfisd.net

John Ellis, TEA

Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress
Austin, TX 78701
john.ellis@tea.state.tx.us

 

Region III – Districts 9, 10, 11, 12, 13

Vicky Tarver – Treasurer – 2016 – 2019

Westwood High School – District 10
12400 Mellow Meadow
Austin, TX 78750
512-428-3994
vicky_tarver@roundrockisd.org

Diane Ferguson – TIVA Executive Director

Brenda Drawdy – President

111 West Anderson Lane, Suite E330
Austin, TX 78752
512-478-0761 – Office
888-480-8482 – Toll Free
512-478-6519 – Fax
diane@tiva.org
www.tiva.org
 

 

Amancio Rodriguez 2017 – 2020

Edinburg Career Center – District 13
1000 E. Ebony Lane
Edinburg, TX 78539
210-223-2926
am.rodriguez@ecisd.us

Victor Ramirez – 2001 – 2017

Center for Career and Technology – District 1
1170 Walnut Street
El Paso, TX 79930207
915-545-5900
varamir1@episd.org