SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors

Professional Members (elected)

Region I – Districts 1, 2, 3, 4

Industrial Members

(Appointed by State Advisory Committee)

Scott Burkett- 2018 – 2021

Denver City High School – District 3
601 Mustang Drive
Denver City, TX
806-592-5972 – Office
scott.burkett@dcisd.org

Kyle Smith  2017 to present

Capital Industries
2105 Donley Drive
Austin, TX 78758
kylerandallsmith@gmail.com

Tommy Spence 2017 – 2020, 2020-2023

Seminole High School – District 2
2100 Northwest Ave. D
Seminole, TX 79362
432-758-5873
tspence@seminoleisd.net

Richard Morales, M.SC, P.E. 2017 to present Treasurer

LB Foster Company
1410 Bettis Tribble Gap Road
Cumming, GA 30040
678-714-6730 Ext. 103
404-27506439 Cell
RMorales@LBFoster.com
Region II – Districts 5, 6, 7, 8  

Shannon Espisita 2020-2023, Secretary

Rudder High School –  District 7
3251 Austin’s Colony Parkway
Bryan, TX 77808
979-209-7900
shannon.espitia@bryanisd.org

Brandon Comisarenco 2018 to present

JE Dunn Construction Company
2010 S Lamar
Austin, TX 78704

brandon.comisarenco@gmail.com

Justin Harper 2019 – 2022 

Grand Prairie High School – District 6
 101 Gopher Blvd.
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
817-366-9099
justin.harper@gpisd.org

Sally Griewahn 2018 to present – Chair

Great Clips

4400 West 78th Street, Suite 700
Minneapolis, MN 55435
sally.griewahn@greatclips.com
 Region III – Districts 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Ex-Officio Members

Brenda Drawdy 2017 – 2020, 2020-2023, Co-chair

KISD Career Center – District 10
1320 Stagecoach Road

Killeen, TX 76542 
254-520-1919
brenda.drawdy@killeenisd.org

Janet Conner, Executive Director 2001 to present

SkilllsUSA Texas

P. O. Box 1388
Mabank, TX 75147
800-444-2297 – office
903-887-7981 – Fax

janet@skillsusatx.org

Gene Hernandez 2019 – 2022

PSHA ECHS  – District 13
805 W. Ridge Road
San Juan, TX 78589
956-534-3116
gene.hernandez@psjaisd.us

Les Hudson, TEA 2019 to present

Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress
Austin, TX 78701
les.hudson@tea.state.tx.us

Victor Ramirez – 2001 – present

Ex-Officio Member

Center for Career and Technology – District 1
1170 Walnut Street
El Paso, TX 79930207
915-545-5900
varamir1@episd.org

SkillsUSA Texas Alumni Member

Ex-Officio Member

Cameron Thomas

 

Diana Ferguson – TIVA Executive Director

111 West Anderson Lane, Suite E330
Austin, TX 78752
512-478-0761 – Office
888-480-8482 – Toll Free
512-478-6519 – Fax
diana@tiva.org
www.tiva.org