SkillsUSA Texas Board of Directors

Professional Members (elected)

Region I – Districts 1, 2, 3, 4

Industrial Members

(Appointed by State Advisory Committee)

Olin Harrington – 2015 – 2018

Birdville Center of Technology & Advanced Learning – District 4
7050 Mid Cities
North Richland Hills, TX
817-999-6091- Cell
817-547-3878 – Office
olin.harrington@birdvilleschools.net

Kyle Smith  2017 to present

Capital Industries
2105 Donley Drive
Austin, TX 78758
kylerandallsmith@gmail.com

Tommy Spence Treasurer 2017 – 2020

Seminole High School – District 2
2100 Northwest Ave. D
Seminole, TX 79362
432-758-5873
tspence@seminoleisd.net

Richard Morales, M.SC, P.E. 2005 to present

LB Foster Company
120 Vicarage Court
Alpharetta, Georgia 30005
678-714-6730 Ext. 103
404-27506439 Cell

RMorales@LBFoster.com

Region II – Districts 5, 6, 7, 8  

Kevin Walker – Chairman 2016 – 2019

Dubiski Career High School – District 6
2990 S. HWY 161
Grand Prairie, TX 76001
972-343-7849
kevin.walker@gpisd.org

 Brandon Comisarenco 2018 to present

Donna Allen – Co Chairperson 2015 – 2018

Cypress Creek High School  – District 8
9815 Grant Road
Houston, TX 77070  
Drgillory768@gmail.com

Sally Griewahn 2018 to present

Great Clips
 Region III – Districts 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Ex-Officio Members

Vicky Tarver – Secretary – 2016 – 2019

Westwood High School – District 10
12400 Mellow Meadow
Austin, TX 78750
512-428-3994
vicky_tarver@roundrockisd.org

Janet Conner, Executive Director 2001 to present

SkilllsUSA Texas
P. O. Box 1388
Mabank, TX 75147
800-444-2297 – office
903-887-7981 – Fax

janet@skillsusatx.org

Amancio Rodriguez 2017 – 2020

Edinburg Career Center – District 13
1000 E. Ebony Lane
Edinburg, TX 78539
210-223-2926
am.rodriguez@ecisd.us

Amanda Brantley, TEA

Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress
Austin, TX 7870
amanda.brantley@tea.state.tx.us

Victor Ramirez – 2001 – 2017

Ex-Officio Member

Center for Career and Technology – District 1
1170 Walnut Street
El Paso, TX 79930207
915-545-5900
varamir1@episd.org

Diana Ferguson – TIVA Executive Director

111 West Anderson Lane, Suite E330
Austin, TX 78752
512-478-0761 – Office
888-480-8482 – Toll Free
512-478-6519 – Fax
diana@tiva.org
www.tiva.org

Raymond Bannert, District Director

Ex-Officio Member

San Angelo High School
655 Caddo
San Angelo, TX 7690
3256593400 Ext 431
Raymond.BannertJr@saisd.org

 

Brenda Drawdy – TIVA President

KISD Career Center

1320 Stagecoach Road

Killeen, TX 76542 brenda.drawdy@killeenisd.org
 

 SkillsUSA Texas Alumni Member

Ex-Officio Member